classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
2 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

BitonicSort and RadixSortDemo

Rui Silva
Hello,

I am new to OpenCL and Jogamp. My problem is that when I try to change the size of the array in the examples BitonicSort and RadixSortDemo I always get an exception.

In BitonicSort if I change the following line of code from: "final int elements = 1048576;" to: "final int elements = 1048578;" I get the following exception:

Exception in thread "main" com.jogamp.opencl.CLException $ CLInvalidWorkGroupSizeException: can not enqueue 1DRange CLKernel [id: 1813676488 name: bitonicSortLocal1]
 with gwo: null GWS: 524289} {lws: {512}
cond.: null events: null [error: CL_INVALID_WORK_GROUP_SIZE]
        at com.jogamp.opencl.CLException.newException (CLException.java: 78)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.CLCommandQueue.putNDRangeKernel (CLCommandQueue.java: 1547)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.CLCommandQueue.put1DRangeKernel (CLCommandQueue.java: 1455)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.CLCommandQueue.put1DRangeKernel (CLCommandQueue.java: 1425)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.demos.bitonicsort.BitonicSort.bitonicSort (BitonicSort.java: 161)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.demos.bitonicsort.BitonicSort. <init> (BitonicSort.java: 73)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.demos.bitonicsort.BitonicSort.main (BitonicSort.java: 204)

In RadixSortDemo if I change the following line of code:

8388608}; "
        to: " int [] runs = new int [] {32768,
                                     8388606}; "
        I get the following exception:

Exception in thread "main" java.lang.RuntimeException
        at com.jogamp.opencl.demos.radixsort.Scan.scanExclusiveLarge (Scan.java: 61)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.demos.radixsort.RadixSort.radixSortStepKeysOnly (RadixSort.java: 103)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.demos.radixsort.RadixSort.radixSortKeysOnly (RadixSort.java: 87)
        at com.jogamp.opencl.demos.radixsort.RadixSort.sort (RadixSort.java: 75)