Cannot build jocl-demos from Eclipse

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
6 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Cannot build jocl-demos from Eclipse

Arnold
I am new to JOCL and openCL in general. I downloaded the latest stable build and got the HelloWorld from Michael Bien running. Next I cloned the jocl-demos, changed the build path to the jogamp library jars and ran into a problem when trying to build it in Eclips:
    Errors occurred during the build.
    Errors running builder 'Integrated External Tool Builder' on project 'jocl-demos-master'.
    The file does not exist for the external tool named jocl-demos builder.

I disabled the external builder and enabled the Java builder and then I got:
JOGL> Hello JOAL
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoClassDefFoundError: com/jogamp/openal/JoalVersion
        at jogamp.opengl.openal.av.ALDummyUsage.main(ALDummyUsage.java:14)
Caused by: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.jogamp.openal.JoalVersion
        at java.net.URLClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        at sun.misc.Launcher$AppClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
        ... 1 more

Could anybody help me setting up the demos?

Thanks very much for your time.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Cannot build jocl-demos from Eclipse

gouessej
Administrator
Hi

Where did you get jocl-demos? Have you strictly followed the instructions mentioned in our wiki?
http://jogamp.org/jocl/doc/HowToBuild.html
http://jogamp.org/wiki/index.php/Setting_up_a_JogAmp_project_in_your_favorite_IDE#Eclipse_IDE_project

Maybe you'll need to build JOAL too.

If you just want to build jocl-demos, put jogamp-fat.jar or put the JARs of JOAL, JOGL, JOCL and GlueGen into the build path.
Julien Gouesse | Personal blog | Website
Reply | Threaded
|

Arnold