7 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

New JOGL and Eclipse/RCP/SWT tutorial

Wade Walker
Administrator
Hi guys,

My latest tutorial is up at http://wadeawalker.wordpress.com/2010/12/06/tutorial-displaying-java-opengl-in-an-eclipse-editor-with-a-menu-bar-and-a-runpause-button/.

This one shows how to create a more elaborate app with menus and buttons that renders JOGL in an editor window. It's still pretty minimal, but will eventually demonstrate how to write a full-featured graphics/science/engineering/CAD/EDA app.

I've got lots of experience writing engineering apps using this same framework at my day job, so these tutorials will hopefully let people avoid the dead-ends and mistakes that I've run into over the last several years

Enjoy!

-w

P.S. If anyone out there is willing to try my tutorials on a Mac, I'd really appreciate it. They should run under OS X and Cocoa, but I don't have a Mac, so I can't test that platform.
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: New JOGL and Eclipse/RCP/SWT tutorial

Demoscene Passivist
Administrator
Nice one again  Really looking forward where ur tutorials are heading ...

Keep up the good work!
Reply | Threaded
|

gouessej
Administrator
In reply to this post by Wade Walker
Why are some words in my mother tongue (French)?

Nice tutorial :) but I'm still worried when I see the old buggy GLCanvas of SWT.
Julien Gouesse | Personal blog | Website
Reply | Threaded
|

BrickFarmer
Nice job!  It's been a while since I did any RCP & SWT, makes me want to get back into it again :)
Reply | Threaded
|

Wade Walker
Administrator
In reply to this post by gouessej
gouessej wrote
Why are some words in my mother tongue (French)?