classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
8 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Raspberry Pi + Processing + P3D + JOGL

Granny Snuff
Hi.

I'm trying to get a P3D Processing sketch running on the Raspberry Pi and, having done quite a bit of research, it seems that I need to use JOGL for this, but, having followed Xerxes Ranby's instructions, I'm merely getting a transparent Processing window and the errors below.

I am using the 32 bit linux version of Processing.
Java -version is 1.7.0-40

Looking in core/library, gluegen-rt-android-natives-linux-armv6hf.jar is missing, but the following similarly named files are present:

gluegen-rt-natives-android-armv6.jar
gluegen-rt-natives-linux-armv6.jar
gluegen-rt-natives-linux-armv6hf.jar

I also have a question regarding NEWT, as I have read that I need to force Processing to use NEWT as opposed to AWT. Does JOGL take care of this or is there more that I need to do here?

I'm brand new to JOGL and by no means a programmer, so any guidance greatly appreciated. I hope that I have provided sufficient information for you to understand my problem.

Thanks,

B.

<code>
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ cd processing-2.1
pi@raspberrypi ~/processing-2.1 $ ./processing
pi@raspberrypi ~/processing-2.1 $ See https://github.com/processing/processing/issues/2010
See https://github.com/processing/processing/issues/2010
Exception in thread "Animation Thread" java.lang.RuntimeException: Pixel operations are not supported on this device.
        at processing.core.PGraphicsJava2D.getRaster(PGraphicsJava2D.java:2345)
        at processing.core.PGraphicsJava2D.loadPixels(PGraphicsJava2D.java:2357)
        at processing.core.PApplet.loadPixels(PApplet.java:11085)
        at processing.app.tools.ColorSelector$ColorRange.setup(ColorSelector.java:426)
        at processing.core.PApplet.handleDraw(PApplet.java:2281)
        at processing.core.PGraphicsJava2D.requestDraw(PGraphicsJava2D.java:243)