Help Setting up JOGL and an error with SimpleScene.java

classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
7 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Help Setting up JOGL and an error with SimpleScene.java

paulthepoptart
Hello, I am new to OpenGL. I am using osX 10.8 (Mtn. Lion) and eclipse. As far as I know, I properly setup JOGL and now I am trying to get SimpleSecne to compile and work. However, I have gotten these two errors, though I think I fixed the first one by renaming the package "windows". Any help would be great! :) Thanks!
Also, I do have the Native Library Location set to ~/myname/jogl-2.0-b-mac.../lib  for all of the user library Jars.

First:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.Error: Unresolved compilation problems: 
	GLProfile cannot be resolved to a type
	GLProfile cannot be resolved
	GLCapabilities cannot be resolved to a type
	GLCapabilities cannot be resolved to a type
	GLCanvas cannot be resolved to a type
	GLCanvas cannot be resolved to a type

at windows.SimpleScene.main(SimpleScene.java:11)
Second:
Exception in thread "main" java.lang.NoSuchMethodError: com.jogamp.common.jvm.JNILibLoaderBase.addNativeJarLibs(Ljava/lang/Class;Ljava/lang/String;[Ljava/lang/String;)Z
	at javax.media.opengl.GLProfile$1.run(GLProfile.java:131)
	at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
	at javax.media.opengl.GLProfile.initSingleton(GLProfile.java:122)
	at javax.media.opengl.GLProfile.initSingleton(GLProfile.java:151)
	at javax.media.opengl.GLProfile.getProfileMap(GLProfile.java:1688)
	at javax.media.opengl.GLProfile.get(GLProfile.java:652)
	at javax.media.opengl.GLProfile.getDefault(GLProfile.java:478)
	at javax.media.opengl.GLProfile.getDefault(GLProfile.java:486)
	at windows.SimpleScene.main(SimpleScene.java:11)
Here's a picture:
Reply | Threaded
|

Re: Help Setting up JOGL and an error with SimpleScene.java

Wade Walker
Administrator